Posted in That's Life!

I’m a bit stuck…

Today I find myself struggling with my words, scribbling out phrases as I wrote them down. With my head full of ideas and almost bursting with stories that want to come out, today I feel I’m just not jotting them down in the write way. Is this common? What do you do when you are feeling puzzled?

This is not what I intended on posting today, but I seem to have hit a wall midway through my writing “roll” (if you will). The words are all there, the memories are flooding back as I write, but I’m doubting myself as I note them down. I guess I’m worrying that no-one will care, that stories of mine will be of little interest to anyone else. I then pause however, and remember why I started my blog…we are all here to share…this is a place where we can ramble on about anything and everything, somewhere we can share stories, advice, ideas and much more.

I like writing. I like writing here. Although this post has been a short one, I like that I’ve written it down and hope that others out there “get me”. I’m confident that the words will come together and that within a day or two I’ll finish off the post that I started.

IMG_4361.JPG

Author:

Hello. Hola. Welcome to my blogging world. Join me on my writing journey as I jot down all sorts; from things that make me happy and giggle, to travels and adventures already experienced. There may be moments when things get a little more serious, but mainly I'm here to share my thoughts and stories and learn lots from fellow bloggers. :-)

8 thoughts on “I’m a bit stuck…

  1. Hey! Carry on writing things down. If they’re not ready or you’re not feeling them, then don’t post them. I find that things become pertinent sometimes when you least expect it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh i do, get you. completely. the feeling is very common with me! And believe me I am going through a similar phase. Maybe because there’s just so much on our minds…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bit of both I think haha!
      I actually started writing the post “scarred for life” and that was when I got stuck…hence this post haha!
      Hopefully I’m on a bit of a roll now. I’ve found some great bloggers to follow and the more I see that people write about just anything (and it works), the more confident I feel about just letting the words spill out on my page , just rambling about all sorts!

      Like

Leave a Reply

