Posted in That's Life!

So long, Farewell, Au Revoir, Auf Wiedersehen…

Saying goodbye is never easy, so sometimes it’s best just to say “see you later”. This time last year, I was preparing my “see you later” for my friends in Spain. After a seven year long adventure it was time for me to come home (back to England) and bid a fond farewell to the country I had come to love. With me however, I would be taking many memories and friendships that would last a lifetime.

Today, I am not only reminiscing about the end of my Spanish adventure, but preparing myself for the next goodbye. Tonight I will be hitting the town centre and partying with friends as we say “Hasta Luego-See you later”, to one of our best buds before she starts off a new experience down in London.

OK OK, so London isn’t that far away, but when you’ve been away for such a long time and those special people have still always been there, they’ve welcomed you back with open arms, they’ve listened to you and shared their stories; the crazy ones and the hard ones, it’s just ever so hard to think about saying goodbye. Sorry!! It’s “see you later” isn’t it?!

So this lovely lady is one of my special people and tonight we shall throw her one fantastic send off!! I wish her all the luck in the world and know that wherever she finds herself she will be very much loved and appreciated. She deserves the best in everything and I know that together we still have many more adventures to take and I’m sure millions of stories to tell!

BeFunky Collage3.jpg
 

We are Team Jo!

 

BeFunky Collage4.jpg
 

We are crazy!

 

Author:

Hello. Hola. Welcome to my blogging world. Join me on my writing journey as I jot down all sorts; from things that make me happy and giggle, to travels and adventures already experienced. There may be moments when things get a little more serious, but mainly I'm here to share my thoughts and stories and learn lots from fellow bloggers. :-)

Leave a Reply

