Posted in clothes, That's Life!

La Bufanda- The Scarf

20161101_145607.jpg

So here we go guys and gals- scarf number one! I thought it would also be quite cool to learn the word for “scarf” in various languages; each day as I post an new photo, I will also google how to say “scarf” in a foreign language. Today’s language is Spanish…I already knew that one so it was a bit of a cheat!

If you read my post yesterday, Wrap Me Up! then you’ll know that I have challenged myself to wear a different scarf everyday. Not much of a challenge you may think, but it’s a way I will actually make use of all of my scarves. I’ve also decided that if I come across some I’m not so keen on anymore or don’t think I’ll wear them again, then the charity bag will be getting filled!

20161102_101521.jpg

This was yesterday’s winter warmer. It went nicely with the khaki coloured coat-which I wear all the time! I need me a new coat! Anyway, it’s from Marks and Spencer, a burgundy (maybe very dark purple)colour I would say, with a hint of shimmer for the stripes. I tend to wear clothes with quite a lot of pattern, so sometimes it’s nice to have something a little plainer and then I don’t clash! I think this may have been a gift and I’m guessing it was a Christmas one because the colours of the wintery season don’t you think? I know I’ve had this one for a long time and I actually do wear this one quite often when it gets cold over here. I like it and I’m glad it’s the season for scarves again!

Check out my blog tomorrow to see what colourful wrap I find next 🙂

 

Author:

Hello. Hola. Welcome to my blogging world. Join me on my writing journey as I jot down all sorts; from things that make me happy and giggle, to travels and adventures already experienced. There may be moments when things get a little more serious, but mainly I'm here to share my thoughts and stories and learn lots from fellow bloggers. :-)

Leave a Reply

