Posted in clothes

En svensk scarf- A Swedish scarf

20161104_185831.jpg

Day 4 and the challenge continues… and check out this beaut that I wore today!

I absolutely LOVE this scarf! My sister bought it for me almost a year ago; she went to Sweden to visit her boyfriend (he was working there for a few months) and came back with this lovely treat for me.

You my notice that I have written the title to the post in Swedish, I also came across the wordย halsduk, which possibly also means scarf.ย Any Swedish speakers out there, please feel free to correct me!

20161104_184915.jpg

It’s bitterly cold outside today;not quite sure where it came from all of sudden! My hair was messy and damp, my nose went red and my long fingers were icy at the tips! I did however, enjoy my scarf and the fact that it kept my neck nice and toasty. Also, purple is my favourite colour- that and yellow- and I really like the reindeer images on this one. My sister also bought one back for my mum, hers was green though.

Typically for this time of year, it’s very chilly outside and the rain is pouring down. In spite of this, I’m hoping to get out tomorrow and catch a firework display for Bonfire Night. Have you heard of it? Do you about this British tradition? If not, let me know, I’d love to post about it. Anyway, I’m already looking forward to which scarf I’ll find to keep me warm tomorrow evening.

Happy Friday! ๐Ÿ˜€

Author:

Hello. Hola. Welcome to my blogging world. Join me on my writing journey as I jot down all sorts; from things that make me happy and giggle, to travels and adventures already experienced. There may be moments when things get a little more serious, but mainly I'm here to share my thoughts and stories and learn lots from fellow bloggers. :-)

3 thoughts on “En svensk scarf- A Swedish scarf

Leave a Reply

