Posted in Clothes

Skjerf- (Norwegian)Scarf

Well here I am on day 5, with a woolly combo I have never tried. The reason being, this scarf and hat belong to my sister and she just happens to have left them at my house. On my dog walk this morning, I grabbed the scarf but it wasn’t until I came back home that I came across the hat.

 20161105_114532.jpg

Unfortunately, this post is a quick  one as I don’t actually have much to say about this one other than it is ridiculously cosy, my neck was all kinds of warm! As it belongs to my sister, that’s all I can tell you about it I’m afraid. Lots of wool and very cosy.

20161105_114611.jpg

Check out this massive bauble, there is one at either end of the scarf and they proved quite tricky when trying to tuck them into my coat. I’m not much of a hat person, but quite like this one and again, it’s got one big bauble on top.

20161105_114539.jpg

In the last five days, I’ve worn a scarf from the collection that was hanging with the coats downstairs. Over the next week I hope to try a new one each day, coming from a pile that I found in a bottom drawer. I know it’s bad that I’ve had them hidden away, but like I said in my original challenge post, I intend to give away to charity any that I don’t think I will wear again.

What colour and pattern do you think I’ll find next?

Author:

Hello. Hola. Welcome to my blogging world. Join me on my writing journey as I jot down all sorts; from things that make me happy and giggle, to travels and adventures already experienced. There may be moments when things get a little more serious, but mainly I'm here to share my thoughts and stories and learn lots from fellow bloggers. :-)

3 thoughts on “Skjerf- (Norwegian)Scarf

Leave a Reply

