Posted in clothes

Still going…Scarf Challenge- Huivi

It’s getting late, but I’ve finally sat myself down for some me time, googled the Finnish for “scarf” and started posting…

20161110_161951.jpg
Dress is Forever21

Recognise this one? If you’ve been following my challenge and have read La Bufanda- The Scarf, then yes, this one will look familiar. With today being so grey, I decided to get away from the black clothes and wear something a bit different. Doing so meant that I needed a plain scarf and this burgundy one was quite perfect. Staying true to my challenge however, I knew I had to throw on a new one; I covered the dress with my big green coat (toning things down a notch) and picked a colour that was nowhere on my dress.

20161110_211950.jpg

Bottle green, that’s it, just a shade of green with tiny gold stars dotted all over the place. Luckily, it went rather well with the coat. Clashed somewhat with the patterned dress, so once inside I took it off. I stupidly forgot to take a photo on my way out today (babysitting duties had my mind elsewhere) hence why the photos of this scarf aren’t so good.

20161110_211919.jpg

Again, the lighting in this picture does not show the colour very well, but I promise you it’s bottle green.   I bought this scarf when I was living in Spain and became a favourite. Being the one shade meant that it went well with numerous outfits and well, the stars just added that sparkle. I can’t believe I’ve had it buried at the bottom of a drawer.

Off to work at school tomorrow, so hoping to find something smart to wear! Are you enjoying my random little challenge?

SEE YOU TOMORROW!

Author:

Hello. Hola. Welcome to my blogging world. Join me on my writing journey as I jot down all sorts; from things that make me happy and giggle, to travels and adventures already experienced. There may be moments when things get a little more serious, but mainly I'm here to share my thoughts and stories and learn lots from fellow bloggers. :-)

Leave a Reply

