Posted in For the Love of Animals, That's Life!

Daily Prompt: Relax

via Daily Prompt: Relax

Catching up on my blogging and I have come across a daily prompt. It’s been a long while since I wrote a post from the daily prompt, but I saw this word and knew that I would have no bother at all in finding many words to type out about my relaxing time.

 IMG_20131029_233728_533.jpg

The Cambridge Dictionary defines the word relax as follows: to (cause someone to) become less active and more calm and happy, or to (cause a part of the body to) become less stiff. Now, I know the word “relax” may mean something to different to many of us; we all have various ways to choose to unwind and loosen up. Some may head to the gym and just let it all out, others may get the girls together and go out dancing and there will be some of us who just love to book that spa date and really switch off for a few hours. I myself, although partial to a bit of all mentioned methods of relaxation, have one absolute favourite downtime activity; I like nothing more than throwing on my jim jams, flopping down on the sofa and having my three dogs snuggle up with me. I can honestly say I feel the most relaxed when I am with them and know that they too are in that zone. 

1.Sleepy puppies (3).jpg

Especially on these cold, winter nights, you can’t beat getting cosy at home. That feeling when your clothes are comfy, the doors are locked and the twinkling Christmas lights, although silent, seem to be playing a peaceful tune in the background. I enjoy feeling that the day is done, the jobs are done and now it’s just ” me” time.

2.2 Doggies (5).JPG

How do you like to relax?

Author:

Hello. Hola. Welcome to my blogging world. Join me on my writing journey as I jot down all sorts; from things that make me happy and giggle, to travels and adventures already experienced. There may be moments when things get a little more serious, but mainly I'm here to share my thoughts and stories and learn lots from fellow bloggers. :-)

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Relax

  1. That does sound relaxing. I love the cute pictures too. I live in an apartment that doesn’t allow cats or dogs. We just bought a small parakeet the other day, but I have a feeling it’s not quite the same.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! 🙂
      When I lived in Spain, lots of people had little birds and they would have them on their balconies in their cages- it was lovely walking through the streets and hearing them sing away. Not quite the same a s a dog no, but any pet is great fun. I have a lot of love for all animals 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

