Posted in A Bit of Everything

This Time Last Year

About a week ago, I posted about all of my favourite Christmas things and in part of it I mentioned my love of the Christmas Tree pose. You know, standing elegantly (or crazily in some of my cases) in front of a big, beautiful festive tree; standing next to absolutely anything Christmas related actually! So, I looked back over my photos and, this time last year, I was- in true Jo style- going crazy with Christmas snaps. It made me stop for a second, and realise that I haven’t posted or even taken many Christmas photos yet!

Challenging myself again, I will take (at least one) Christmas themed photo everyday from now until the festivities start to settle down and all things get packed away again. I guess it isn’t really much of a challenge because I enjoy taking photos and I just love the holiday season. Let’s get Christmassy!

xmas-stuff-7

Xmas (3).JPG
Huge trees and sparking chandeliers at the Trafford Centre, Manchester
IMG_3083.JPG
Photos getting edited and Christmas catch ups from years gone by…
4. Visita de Almudena (4).JPG
Christmas Markets pop up all over the place!

HERE’S TO LOTS MORE CHRISTMAS PHOTOS AND MANY NEW HAPPY MEMORIES!

MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!

 

 

Author:

Hello. Hola. Welcome to my blogging world. Join me on my writing journey as I jot down all sorts; from things that make me happy and giggle, to travels and adventures already experienced. There may be moments when things get a little more serious, but mainly I'm here to share my thoughts and stories and learn lots from fellow bloggers. :-)

3 thoughts on “This Time Last Year

  1. Beautiful pictures and a lovely idea! I kind of set the same challenge for myself. Not looking good enough for photos (feeling sick again) but definitely started wearing and doing Christmassy stuff every day. Today, it’s Christmas jumper for Christmas craft in our classroom today (somehow because of you. I would have never worn a Christmas jumper if I had never met you lol). Have a lovely day, miss Jo. And please, show us more Christmas trees & outfits! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

