Posted in That's Life!

Knowing Me, Knowing You

A few weeks back, I posted a little snippet of more about me. I had been coming across many blog posts where people were writing about themselves; likes and dislikes, random facts, favourite things, love of all bits weird and wonderful… and so I decided I wanted to let you all learn that little bit more about me.

So, sitting here this evening, I thought why not jot down a few brief words and share some more of me…

Fears? 

I have this crazy ass fear of balloons! Just those normal ones that bob around on the floor at parties; those ones that small kids get from restaurants from the ever so keen (hate them!) waiters!

 IMG_20150215_201157.jpg

 

Music? 

Over the years I have met many amazing people, all with fantastically different tastes in music. I have therefore, been subject to every variety of music possible! I grew up listening to Abba because my dad was a HUGE fan! I know nearly every word to all of their songs! When I was a teenager I admit that I was a bit if a chav and I enjoyed what my grandma used to call “head banging” tunes! Moving up to college and then on to University, I discovered new sounds along the “Indie rock”  scene and I absolutely loved going out and dancing with my friends! Nowadays, I forget what types of music are meant to be called and I happily bob along to anything and everything! Music makes me happy!

00.jpg.jpg

Work.

Whilst living in Spain, I had the pleasure of working with some delightful children, teaching them English. My favourite classes were those full of the very young ones, as we got to get all crafty and bring all kinds of fun props into the classroom. Anything to aid the process of teaching and make learning all the more exciting. I am daft… it’s all good fun! 😀

img_20131210_114041_0642IMG_20150213_181336_588~2.jpg

Fancy sharing a little more about you? Share my post, ask me if you want to know more and tell me something I don’t know about you!

Happy Sunday and here’s to a super week ahead!

 

Author:

Hello. Hola. Welcome to my blogging world. Join me on my writing journey as I jot down all sorts; from things that make me happy and giggle, to travels and adventures already experienced. There may be moments when things get a little more serious, but mainly I'm here to share my thoughts and stories and learn lots from fellow bloggers. :-)

Leave a Reply

