Posted in clothes

Round Up! Round Up!

A few months back now, some of you may remember my posts on my scarf challenge. I challenged myself (nothing too hard) to wear a different one of my many scarves each day, and in doing so, I had to decide which ones were keepers and which would be heading off to a better home; I want to make sure that they all get used, and just because one may not be my favourite, doesn’t mean it should be shoved away at the back of my wardrobe.

20161129_11244920161113_15503320161128_101110

It actually took me by surprise, how many scarves I had and I thoroughly enjoyed trying a different one out everyday. A total of 15 made up my collection; my collection that is now only 14 deep, as one belonged to my sister and she quickly snatched it back to be reunited her its matching hat and gloves.

20161105_114532
The one that got away!

Lining them all up in front me and after enjoying a new one each day, I have managed to pick out 3 that will be packed up and taken to a charity shop. Hopefully someone will get more joy out of them and have some better outfits (than me) to match them up with.

20170118_130105[1].jpg

The challenge now, is to keep on getting them out and carry on alternating between the lot of them. I actually got a new one for Christmas too, so really, my collection IS back up to 15.

So what next? Any suggestions for me? I could get all the shoes and boots out, or I could go completely away from clothes and have a bash at something else! Let me know if you have any ideas!

Jo x

Author:

Hello. Hola. Welcome to my blogging world. Join me on my writing journey as I jot down all sorts; from things that make me happy and giggle, to travels and adventures already experienced. There may be moments when things get a little more serious, but mainly I'm here to share my thoughts and stories and learn lots from fellow bloggers. :-)

One thought on “Round Up! Round Up!

  1. What a lovely post, really like it, and loved your scarfs, so nice!!
    I found your little space in the community pool, so glad I did!!
    Please do visit my blog when time permits, thanks in advance and see you there! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

