Posted in That's Life!

Challenge 52-Number 2

52-week-blog

I only started last week and already it’s that time again- After coming across Jenny’s blog and her 52 week challenge, immediately I decided that I had to get involved. I’ve written many times before, how much I like sharing and also enjoy discovering more about my fellow bloggers; this idea that the girls had is a great way of doing just that! So last Thursday, I got off to a quick start with number 1-my best friend and not only did I get to share with all of you readers, but I got to relive some wonderful memories as I wrote.  

So, without further ado…her comes number two…

#2-My Favourite Things

“Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens, bright copper kettles and warm woollen mittens…”

Hang on now, wait a second! These aren’t my favourite things, although I do love a bit of Julie Andrews and who isn’t a fan of The Sound Of Music?

Musicals– Any film that involves dancing in the streets and just casually bursting into song at any given moment, gets a huge thumbs up from me. Saturday afternoons for me used to be spent cuddled up on the sofa with my mummy, while each weekend she introduced me to a new musical. My love of the theatre was created thanks to these early precious moments, and all kinds of musicalness blended with acting is definitely near the top of my favourites list.

Purple and Yellow-  be it on flowers or clothing, they are my favourite colours.

Tinto de verano- This one is, without a doubt, my favourite Spanish tipple. So much so, that I have actually written about before. Find out more about this delicious drink here.

5. Murcia Visit (27).jpg

Candles- I literally cannot get enough of candles. From cheap and cheerful to Yankee in their enormous jars, I just love me a scented candle.

Hablo Español-  That’s right, you guessed it, speaking Spanish is one of my very favourite things. I do my very best to let out a few words everyday.

Family + Friends- Those close to me, those who I can laugh and cry with, those I can do crazy stuff with, these people are my favourites.

img_26651-1-shazzas-birthday-4

Pickled Onion Monster Munch and Dairylea Dunkers-  Whenever I used to fly home, my marvellous mother would meet me off the plane with a packet of each in hand- Legend!

So there you have it, these are a few of my favourite things…

 

Author:

Hello. Hola. Welcome to my blogging world. Join me on my writing journey as I jot down all sorts; from things that make me happy and giggle, to travels and adventures already experienced. There may be moments when things get a little more serious, but mainly I'm here to share my thoughts and stories and learn lots from fellow bloggers. :-)

2 thoughts on “Challenge 52-Number 2

  1. You’re fluent in speaking Spanish? So cool. My boyfriend is half Cuban so his family all speaks it, including him although he’s not exactly fluent, but I’ve been taking some online courses on duel-lingo to learn a little more than I already know….slowly but surely lol Whats your favorite candle scent from Yankee Candle? When I go into that store, I always gravitate towards the car fresheners, they are my absolute favorite, esp when they’re on sale lol

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha…that’s the thing with Yankee Candles, a but pricey. I’ve always been a fan of the Christmas scented ones, a bit of cinnamon is lovely. Most recently however, I got one of the big ones on sale and it’s cotton fresh 🙂 I absolutely love it!
      I’ve been trying to brush up on my French with duo-lingo! You’re though, little by little- “poco a poco” as the Spanish say. Thanks for reading and commenting, and really thanks for sharing the 52blog challenge idea!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

