Posted in Getting Around, That's Life!

Blog Challenge- Holiday!

52-week-blog

Apologies for the post being a day late! I usually write the blog challenge on a Thursday but was ever so distracted yesterday; it was my Happy Birthday!  So I hope you’ll let me off this once and please bare with me as there are many posts to come but just so much happening at the moment, I’m struggling to find the few minutes to sit down and write!

#5 – My Favourite Holiday

Picking a favourite holiday destination is a tad tricky, as I’ve had many a wonderful time with both family and friends when I have been away. From being young and lucky enough to share some memorable moments with my family, to growing up and starting to adventure  on my own; sometimes holidaying with friends too.

250182_503066805007_7590_n.jpg

Sweaty 20 year old faces in Magaluf, Spain!

1910039_10752790510_3837_n

Novelty Holiday T shirts are a MUST when you’re young! (Newquay, England)

13340270_10157072930390599_1938126645440793077_o

Then at 29 we get much more grown up and holiday in Madrid and pose nicely for photos.

As you can see, I’m giving you more of a list of places I’ve been, rather than picking my favourite.  I could also flick through the thousands of photos my mum has tucked away from our family holidays and tell you stories about all of those; these are the photos that we flick through and laugh, cry and talk all night about when we see them. Before the days of facebook, photo prints were the thing; they’ll always be my favourite way of storing happy memories.

I remember sunflower fields in France during the summer

I’ll never forget visiting Canada and standing on the glass floor high up at the top of the CN Tower and laughing at my dad, whose legs were shaking.

My great Auntie Doreen’s face will be forever planted in my head; the happy tears she shed as she saw my family and I walking up to her in her home in Nashville.

Walking through a French school and being part of the gang , trying to communicate in broken French and English. Those two weeks of foreign exchange are still in my mind as if the trip was just yesterday. 

I could carry on all night long and reminisce some special times. It’s impossible for me to choose just one favourite, because each holiday offered me a whole new experience and created moments that I will never forget. I can only hope that in the future (near and far) I will continue to travel and go on making new memories- even better if I get to take the people I love most, along for the ride.

 

 

Author:

Hello. Hola. Welcome to my blogging world. Join me on my writing journey as I jot down all sorts; from things that make me happy and giggle, to travels and adventures already experienced. There may be moments when things get a little more serious, but mainly I'm here to share my thoughts and stories and learn lots from fellow bloggers. :-)

Leave a Reply

